The Dark Side of Nothing

My Life as it spills out onto the screen.

Oh My Lord, Have I Not Posted At All This Month?!?

  This is what came to me as I sat down to write this quick entry. Oh I have three different draft entries in the works that if I had finish and posted they would have been sprinkled out nice this month, but I have not finished them and once again it looks like I’ve abandoned my poor blog to the nothingness. Beat me with a leather flogger, oh no wait I’d enjoy that too much!!

  Speaking of leather floggings I attended the Southwest Leather Conference (http://www.southwestleather.org) this past weekend in Phoenix. I had an amazing time! I’ll recap the weekend tomorrow as the late nights and early mornings have caught up with me. I would like to think if I had stayed in the hotel this might not have been the case but then I can only imagine what goes on in the hotel room after the play party is over !! Perhaps next year I will get to find out as I will definitely be staying in the host hotel. I’ll explain in more detail what I’m talking about as well as give a recap of my experiences of the weekend.
  Talk tomorrow, good night all.

  P.S. – I don’t count the posting I did on January 1st because I actually started writing it before midnight, when I finished I had to go back and reword the first sentence to better match when it was actually getting posted. But still even it I did count it, I haven’t posted anything for 26 days!!! Way too long, especially with three haft finished posts stilling in “Draft” status! <grrr to myself>!

January 27, 2009 - Posted by | General, Humor, Leather, Phoenix | , , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Can’t wait to hear of your weekend! Don’t beat yourself up about not posting though – blogging should be for fun, not a job or responsibility. Anyway, you’ve been busy being… beat up with leather floggers perhaps?

    Comment by slightlyignorant | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  2. hahaha, i miss reading your posts.

    Josh

    Comment by confessionsofaclosetcase | January 27, 2009 | Reply

  3. Yes, something like that. I have a few pictures that I took a few days after the last event which was called “Dance of Souls” which left a few spots black and blue, but that really wasn’t the focus of that event, just something that happened during it. I’ve been trying to explain that two hours now for two days. Hard to put it into words without the moment getting lost in my words. So I’m trying another run at it. I should have at least Friday and Saturday done, Sunday is the tough one. Will try to explain some of the terms and hope I still have a few readers 😀

    Peter

    Comment by pnehem | January 30, 2009 | Reply


Leave a Reply

