The Dark Side of Nothing

My Life as it spills out onto the screen.

Depressed or Honest, I Really Haven’t Forgotten About My Blog

Sorry folks, I’ve just been a bit depressed this last week and having a hard time focusing on anything, be it not sleeping all day or even trying to play World of Warcraft late at night. I seem to go in these up and down mood swings lately. I think they are tied into being so far in debt that I just want to send all my creditor’s a picture of my middle finger and then drop off the face of the earth. But since I’d like to have some sort of credit rating again I suppose that wouldn’t work very well. Being trying to work with Vocational Rehabilitation but they are slow as a one legged clown in a ass kicking contest, or something like this. I’m about ready to fire them and try a different service. Damn, I’ve been putting off getting a part time job in the hope that they could improve my skills so that I can get a job that I want to keep and that will pay decent. There are just so many ways one can spin the fact that I haven’t worked in over 7 years. 

  Please keep me in your prayers, thoughts or whatever. I can need all the help you can give me. Thanks. Keep checking back, I’ll have something new up soon other than this.  Thanks again! 🙂

October 29, 2008 - Posted by | General | , , , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Have you thought about part time freelance work? You know, as an editor or proofreader or something? There are a lot of companies that need people to type things up or proofread and the like and that could be awesome part time work because you’d get to keep your own hours and you won’t have to get to an office every day.

    Comment by slightlyignorant | October 29, 2008 | Reply

  2. yea, if things are going too slow for you, then get a part time job. At least you won’t be free to be depressed. Hahahaa, take it easy man, don’t get too hard on yourself. I’m sure debts can be slowly repaid (slowly but surely!)and in no time at all, you’ll be FREE! Hahahaa!

    Josh

    Comment by confessionsofaclosetcase | October 29, 2008 | Reply

  3. Wow, slightlyignorant I’d never thought about. I heard about typing stuff up, but I had no clue about proofreading. Funny I can find other people misspelled word but can hardly find my own. I alway chuckle when I spot them in big name magazines or newspapers. Do you have any idea how to go about look for that type of work? Hmmm, I wonder if I could search Monster.com for that line of work. Need to finish uploading my resume as well to them. Darn lines kept coming out odd and out of format, was driving me crazy! I sometime hate MS Word! Thanks for the ideas!
    Thanks, Josh, for the vote of confidence! If I get a part time job that is something to both keep me busy, while Vocational Rehab figures out what to do with me, and to help pay off those bills. The goal is to get all other bills paid off, except school loans – those will take longer, before I try to live on my own again. Hopefully I’ll have some credit by then and my utility deposits won’t be huge. 🙂
    Thanks for your comments!

    Peter

    Comment by pnehem | October 30, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

