The Dark Side of Nothing

My Life as it spills out onto the screen.

Out of Town – Updated 9/18

Sorry – I was out of town this past weekend. I will give some humorous tid-bits tomorrow when I edit and add more info. I would do it tonight but it’s late and I’m bushed. Talk more tomorrow.

 

 It’s now the day after tomorrow. I did a great workout yesterday. I haven’t sweated like that in a long time and it was good. But I came home and 30 mins later I couldn’t keep my eyes open. I fell asleep at the computer. I think it was 1:30 a.m. before I finally made it into bed. So this is why we are posting my weekend adventures late.

  My plan was to go to Phoenix Saturday and visit a older guy and his boyfriend and then on Sunday visit another guy that I have talked to for awhile on Adam4Adam but we never had the chance to meet. I went on line Friday to check and make sure they were still home and that Saturday meeting was going to happen. While online I was chatting to someone that I had talked to before and nothing ever happened. You see, Gilbert is South and East of downtown Phoenix, maybe 30 mins tops via a car. But some people think that is too far to come and get someone, which is fine. So when someone says they are going to come get me and it’s midnight I always think. “I’ll believe it when your ringing my doorbell.” They had said that, well I went to take a shower thinking they will not come. Well they called my bluff. I forgot they didn’t live but maybe 5 minutes from where I lived. So I figured, I’d go over there, have some fun and then they would drop me back off in the morning. I can pack my bags and get all the stuff together that I’ll need for Phoenix and head out on bus. That WAS the plan in my head.

  In the morning it seemed they had found another place to go, so we got dressed and I figured they would drop me off, well I wasn’t really paying attention but it finally dawned on me that we were heading into Phoenix and I was going with them. I didn’t realize that they had included me as being with them when they were talking to whomever. So here I head into Phoenix, unprepared (no rinse out), no hat, no gloves, not enough meds, the one set of clothes on my body, no water, etc. So all day Saturday we were at two great guys that have a house in Phoenix as well as one in California. I was able to call and get ahold of the guys and was dropped off at there house as the two original guys were heading home. Come to find out the guy from California and the guy who hosted Saturday night actually knew each other. The guy Saturday night always seems to get other folks coming over. Sometimes they just show up on there own and sometimes he’ll put out the word. They are some of the finest men that I’ve seen. To be honest, I’m not sure I’d even send them anything online. I just so wish I was better at names and could remember everyone’s name. I hate forgetting names!! I had fun but missed out on a few things because I was unprepared. Sunday I met up with the guy from A4A and he was a great guy that I will want to see again. Especially when I’m not so tired and unprepared. 

  So I learned a valuable lesson, that is to never leave the house unprepared, whether it is just a local over night trip or an all weekend trip, to always have all my stuff with me. So that if in the future an overnight trip because an all weekend trip. I won’t be caught with my pants down, so to speak. But even unprepared it was a blast and I was the Pig I usually am! 

  I’m hoping I get out a new posting tomorrow. Good night!

September 17, 2008 - Posted by | General, Humor | , , , ,

2 Comments »

  1. Cant wait to hear about your weekend buddy 🙂

    Comment by romach | September 17, 2008 | Reply

  2. It was more like several bodies..err buddies over several days. I need to update this. 🙂

    Comment by pnehem | September 18, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

