The Dark Side of Nothing

My Life as it spills out onto the screen.

Behind in Postings

  Here I’m doing the one thing I didn’t want to do with this blog and that is get behind in my postings. I made a promise to myself to at least post once a day and have at least 100 words. I had a great idea for Sunday (WHY?!) and Monday I was going to expound on what another Twitter friend blogged about on his blog, World of Scott Mindeaux (http://www.scottmindeaux.com/wordpress/). Scott was explaining how as much as he loves all his online social friends he really could use more real life, LOCAL friends. I wrote on Twitter and his blog on how I could understand how he felt, because I’ve feel/felt the exact same thing being stuck out here in Gilbert, AZ with no car.

  If we were not going to visit my dads sister (my aunt) in Casa Grande tomorrow morning I’d be working on these posts. So just know and be on the look out for these two posts. Oh damn, I just remembered another one that I’m suppose to be working one to post and send someone; its on what it is like to be gay,HIV+ and  handicap. So that is 3 future blog postings, I could say 4 sense I need to make a better “About Me” entry. 

  So it looks like I got my work cut out for me. Perhaps I’ll be writing out the blog entries so that when I get home tomorrow all I’d have to do is type them in here.

September 10, 2008 - Posted by | General | , , ,

3 Comments »

  1. Those entries you’re planning definitely seem intruiging. I’ll be checking back here to read them :).

    Also, man, I know how frustrating it is to break your promise to yourself on posting every day. I’ve done it all too often in the past.

    Comment by slightlyignorant | September 10, 2008 | Reply

  2. Thanks for stopping by my blog. I’m glad that I’m not the only one who feels this way. But it makes me wonder where are all the other guys in my predicament in The OC?

    I, too, look forward to the postings coming up. Don’t fret if you don’t post everyday. Blogging should be what you feel at the moment. Sometimes you don’t feel like writing and that’s ok. I try not to plan what I’m going to say ahead, I tend to keep focused on the topics in my head and then write the entry from the hip.

    [smile]

    Comment by Scott In The OC | September 11, 2008 | Reply

  3. Thanks to the both of you for your comments!

    Comment by pnehem | September 12, 2008 | Reply


Leave a Reply

